svg rectangle color
South West GroupPopulation forecast

South West Group

About the forecast areas

The 2021 population forecast for the South West Group is 487,209, and is forecast to grow to 625,562 by 2036.

The South West Group is comprised of six Local Government Areas - the Cities of Cockburn, Fremantle, Kwinana, Melville and Rockingham, and the Town of East Fremantle. It is bounded by the Town of Mosman Park and the Swan and Canning Rivers in the north, the Cities of Canning and Armadale and the Serpentine Jarrahdale Shire in the east, the Shire of Murray and the City of Mandurah in the south, and the Indian Ocean in the west.

DISCLAIMER: While all due care has been taken to ensure that the content of this website is accurate and current, there may be errors or omissions in it and no legal responsibility is accepted for the information and opinions in this website.

Please view our Privacy Policy, Terms of use and Legal notices.

ABS Data and the copyright in the ABS Data remains the property of the Australian Bureau of Statistics. The copyright in the way .id has modified, transformed or reconfigured the ABS Data as published on this website remains the property of .id. ABS Data can be accessed from the Australian Bureau of Statistics at ABS data can be used under license - terms published on ABS website. if you have any queries or wish to distribute any ABS data.